Luxury African Train Reviews for Rovos, Blue Train, Shongololo Express, and Premier class. Safari and hotel ad on packages also rated for South Africa and neighbouring countries

Blue Train review

We really enjoyed our time on the Blue Train and the Safari at Pilnanesberg; Bruce Ellen June 2016

South Africa Blue Train

Blue Train

To stay at Sheraton was fantastic and the 3 tours we had decided were top.To see all the animals in Pilanesberg was the top of the tree tours. The journey on The Blue Train was fantastic. Our room was super with bath and shower. The view on the first part was maybe not so interesting, but then we had Lunch and dinner so much of the day went for that. But the next day was very exiting from the mountain plato  to beautifully valleys. 1600 km is a long trip, and for us once in the life time.

We thank you so much for your assistance, which made our tour to be very  successful.

Best regards from

Anne and Arild Rinvoll, February 2018

Shongololo Express

Shongololo Express Review

Rail holiday on Shongolo Express went smoothly and we arrived back in the UK this morning.Fugitives Drift is a great Lodge. The drive to and from Johannesburg was really interesting. If we ever get to these parts again then we will definitely stop off at the Talana battlefield which looks amazing.Thanks for all your planning efforts.We will come again to South Africa .

Peter Field, Jan 2018

Rovos train at the station.
Just a short note to say thank you for planning a wonderful TanzaniaSafari ,Vic Falls, Rovos Rail to Pretoria and Cape Town.You spoiled me with the Brampton Pinotage. Again, thanks for a wonderful trip, Mike & Mary Nov 2016

Rovos Rail , Tanzania, Vic Falls & South Africa Review

The Blue Train South Africa

Blue Train review

Thank you again for getting us booked on the Blue Train on short notice; it is a beautiful train with friendly staff!
David Breschel , Aug 2017

Blue Train Bar X2

Blue Train Review

We are nearing the end of our stay in Africa. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience on the Blue Train and also at the Castello hotel. I wanted to tell you how much I appreciated your service. The very rapid responses to the my numerous questions certainly helped me greatly in organizing my entire trip, Regards
Robert Barker July 2014

Premier Class

Mr. Tertius Bester,

We found your company on the Internet when searching for tickets for the Shosholoza Meyl Premier Classe train from Cape Town to Johannesburg.  As we told you, we sent out requests to several companies and New Fusion Travel responded almost immediately.  We were provided with all the information we needed and asked you to book our tickets for us.  When we arrived in Cape Town a few weeks later, you hand delivered our tickets and we appreciated that you drove us to the station to show us where the Premier Classe lounge was located so that we could direct a taxi there the next morning.  This was a great help.

We were pleased to learn that as well as being experts in South African rail travel, your company designs and books one of a kind tours for individuals and groups throughout Southern Africa and that you also work with other tour operators for those clients who wish to join a set departure.

Thank you for your excellent professional service! We highly recommend your company for train and land programs in Southern Africa.

By the way, we thoroughly enjoyed our rail journey from Cape Town to Johannesburg.  The service was excellent, the staff did an amazing job and the scenery outside Cape Town is breathtaking. We recommend that travelers consider this form of transportation.

Bill & Priscilla Parke

USA

February, 2018

Premier Class Review

Dear Tertius,

Thank you for all your help with the train travel on the Premier train.  We enjoyed it so much.  We returned to the US today after our 5 weeks in your wonderful country.  It was a great experience.

All the best to you in 2018.

 
Linda Edeiken, Feb 2018
 
 Premier Class Review

 

Premier Class Train

Tertius, just a short note to say thank you for a wonderful trip.  Thank you also for all your efforts to make sure that every little detail was attended to. Our  Premier Classe train to Johannesburg and Safari in the Pilanesberg Game Reserve was wonderful. Everything exceeded our expectations!  My husband enjoyed his 60th Birthday celebrations thoroughly!

Andre & Susanne Groenewald, May 2017 

Contact us

Company Detail

  • New Fusion Trading cc
    Company Registration
    2003/041237/23
    Vat # 4340228016
  • T +27 61 463 1089
  • WhatsApp +27 82 555 0423

© 2019 New Fusion Trading

All pricing and itineraries are subject to final confirmation/ Disclaimer: New Fusion Trading is no liable for any 3rd party errors or omissions.