Customer Experiences

Ken Slingerland
Ken Slingerland
2024-03-11
My wife and I just returned to Canada from a remarkable Africa trip . Luxury Trains&Safaris/Tertius Bester was an incredible help as we planned our 24 day trip to Africa. Going into this trip with all the unknowns, Tertius was a great help and a must go to source with some or all your bookings. We struggled getting a booking done (via email)with Rovos Train , and came across Luxury trains (Whats app #) and had instant responses from Tertius. As everything was so new to us we had an abundance of questions and had immediate responses . Within couple days we(through Luxury Trains&Safaris)were booked on an awe-inspiring 4 day Rovos train trip from Pretoria to Cape-Town . Not knowing what to expect, and definitely not disappointed , it was a very unique train ride that Tertius booked for us and highly recommended. As we planned the last week of our trip in Plettenberg Bay (Tsala tree house) and the 12 Apostles in Cape Town Tertius was a awesome with the instant responses in answering our questions and offering to book whatever we needed booked or arranged. For all your bookings and questions about highlights/ safety / accommodation we highly recommend Luxury Trains . Thank you Tertius for all the work/effort and the straight forward and unbiased responses. You helped make our trip a huge success ūüôĆ Ken & Diane
Ornaith Collins
Ornaith Collins
2024-02-19
Yvette went above and beyond to ensure we experienced the trip of a lifetime we had waited so long for. The organisation of our trip was flawless thanks to Yvette. Continous communication and consideration was highly appreciated. We felt safe in her hands. The rovos rail was 100% best food, wine, and extraordinary service. Would highly recommend her services to friends in Ireland. Thank you, Mary and Jarlath
Tina Janis
Tina Janis
2024-02-09
I don't think I can add anything to the many excellent reviews posted here except to say that our 25th wedding anniversary trip was so much more than we expected. Every detail was covered, every piece of information we needed to make the experience pleasant & carefree was supplied. Tertius suggested an alternative itinerary to the one Patrick requested, and it was absolutely perfect. We did everything! Johannesburg to Capetown to the Blue Train to Mdluli Lodge in Kruger Park, then Victoria Falls and on to the Rovos Rail and back to Pretoria. We're already planning the next one ... wherever we go, it will be with Tertius' help, we hope and pray! Thank you for an amazing trip. Patrick & Tina McMenamin
michele travers
michele travers
2023-11-05
We had the best experience and many fond memories Highly recommend using Tertius to help plan your trip Very knowledgeable and always recommended the best accommodations Not one single regret! Great scenery along the way and a stop at the Kimberly mine on the Blue train. Awesome food and you meet many great people from over the world while enjoying the passing scenery in a luxury coach Thank you!
Peter Tu
Peter Tu
2023-07-30
We stumbled upon the hidden gem of Tertius Bester at New Fusion Trading by accident. Initially, we had planned to book a 5-star train ride, but Mr. Beater's service turned out to be truly impeccable. He provided excellent suggestions and tips, and we ended up using his assistance for various other services like airline tickets and local shuttle rides. His responsiveness over email and meticulous attention to detail left a lasting impression on us. Without a doubt, we'll be relying on New Fusion Trading for all our future trips to South Africa and neighboring countries.
Angela Barreau
Angela Barreau
2023-04-27
I was very sceptical when I accidentally clicked onto this sight but Tertius Bester proved himself as honest and reliable. He arranged for my stay in Cape Town, Rovos rail and transfers with reliable drivers throughout including a stay in Victoria Falls. Everything ran very smoothly and his local knowledge was invaluable. An unforgettable experience. I thoroughly recommend Tertius and New Fusion .
David Acceler8
David Acceler8
2023-04-15
We had the most magical experience on the Rovos Rail for my parents golden wedding Anniversary! Everything was 100% and we had an amazing team looking after us. A special shout out to our barman JP for his excellent service, he is a true credit to your brand. I would recommend this trip of a lifetime to everyone.
Sandra Duncan
Sandra Duncan
2023-04-15
We celebrated our 50th Wedding anniversary by taking the Rovos Rail trip from Victoria Falls to Pretoria and it was the best decision we made it was absolutely wonderful. Tertius from New Fusion Trading did all the hard work for us booking everything and he was amazing and so patient with our constant queries and changing dates. We had a sunset cruise on the Zambezi before boarding the train it was a perfect start to our adventure. We would highly recommend this trip if you want something truly special and its definitely a bucket list thing to do. Thank you Tertius for giving us a truly memorable anniversary celebration.
S. Wensink
S. Wensink
2023-04-01
Tertius turned out yo be a godsend. Initially i wasnt sure if i was being reckless entrusting my Anniversary trip to someone i found on the Internet. However Tertius responded to my questions quickly and in a detailed manner. Everything he organised went as promised and the trip was a complete success. He organised hotels and activities in Zambia and Zimbabwe and the luxury Rovos Rail trip too. In South Africa he organised a Safari and transfers to and from Joburg airport. Tertius is a knowledgeable thorough professional and 100% trustworthy. I recommend him if you need to organise a memorable trip throughout southern africa. Thanks Tertius
Blue Train South Africa

Blue Train review

We really enjoyed our time on the Blue Train and the Safari at Pilnanesberg; Bruce Ellen June 2016

South Africa Blue Train

Blue Train

To stay at Sheraton was fantastic and the 3 tours we had decided were top.To see all the animals in Pilanesberg was the top of the tree tours. The journey on The Blue Train was fantastic. Our room was super with bath and shower. The view on the first part was maybe not so interesting, but then we had Lunch and dinner so much of the day went for that. But the next day was very exiting from the mountain plato  to beautifully valleys. 1600 km is a long trip, and for us once in the life time.

We thank you so much for your assistance, which made our tour to be very  successful.

Best regards from

Anne and Arild Rinvoll, February 2018

Shongololo Express

Shongololo Express Review

Rail holiday on Shongolo Express went smoothly and we arrived back in the UK this morning.Fugitives Drift is a great Lodge. The drive to and from Johannesburg was really interesting. If we ever get to these parts again then we will definitely stop off at the Talana battlefield which looks amazing.Thanks for all your planning efforts.We will come again to South Africa .

Peter Field, Jan 2018

Pride of Africa Train
Just a short note to say thank you for planning a wonderful TanzaniaSafari ,Vic Falls, Rovos Rail to Pretoria and Cape Town.You spoiled me with the Brampton Pinotage. Again, thanks for a wonderful trip, Mike & Mary Nov 2016

Rovos Rail , Tanzania, Vic Falls & South Africa Review

The Blue Train South Africa

Blue Train review

Thank you again for getting us booked on the Blue Train on short notice; it is a beautiful train with friendly staff!
David Breschel , Aug 2017

Blue Train Bar X2

Blue Train Review

We are nearing the end of our stay in Africa. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience on the Blue Train and also at the Castello hotel. I wanted to tell you how much I appreciated your service. The very rapid responses to the my numerous questions certainly helped me greatly in organizing my entire trip, Regards
Robert Barker July 2014

Premier Class

Mr. Tertius Bester,

We found your company on the Internet when searching for tickets for the Shosholoza Meyl Premier Classe train from Cape Town to Johannesburg.  As we told you, we sent out requests to several companies and New Fusion Travel responded almost immediately.  We were provided with all the information we needed and asked you to book our tickets for us.  When we arrived in Cape Town a few weeks later, you hand delivered our tickets and we appreciated that you drove us to the station to show us where the Premier Classe lounge was located so that we could direct a taxi there the next morning.  This was a great help.

We were pleased to learn that as well as being experts in South African rail travel, your company designs and books one of a kind tours for individuals and groups throughout Southern Africa and that you also work with other tour operators for those clients who wish to join a set departure.

Thank you for your excellent professional service! We highly recommend your company for train and land programs in Southern Africa.

By the way, we thoroughly enjoyed our rail journey from Cape Town to Johannesburg.  The service was excellent, the staff did an amazing job and the scenery outside Cape Town is breathtaking. We recommend that travelers consider this form of transportation.

Bill & Priscilla Parke

USA

February, 2018

Premier Class Review

Dear Tertius,

Thank you for all your help with the train travel on the Premier train.  We enjoyed it so much.  We returned to the US today after our 5 weeks in your wonderful country.  It was a great experience.

All the best to you in 2018.

 
Linda Edeiken, Feb 2018
 
 Premier Class Review

 

Premier Class Train

Tertius, just a short note to say thank you for a wonderful trip.  Thank you also for all your efforts to make sure that every little detail was attended to. Our  Premier Classe train to Johannesburg and Safari in the Pilanesberg Game Reserve was wonderful. Everything exceeded our expectations!  My husband enjoyed his 60th Birthday celebrations thoroughly!

Andre & Susanne Groenewald, May 2017 

Contact us

Company Detail

© 2023 New Fusion Trading

Rovos Rail prices and itineraries are subject to final confirmation/ Disclaimer: New Fusion Trading is no liable for any 3rd party errors or omissions.

Open chat
Hello ūüĎč
Can we help you?